Volleyball Follows Me To China!

Uncategorized

Wednesday night and when I was in line to check-in at LAX I saw this two tall guys, they had a Canada sweat shirt. So when I got to Beijing airport and saw them again I realised–these must be volleyball players coming to the China open. My head kept working and remembered your student’s surname–Saxon so I talked to them across immigration check-in lines and asked if they were the Canadian beach volleyball team? They said yes and then I asked: is one of you named Saxon? And he shyly said yes!

So I said: I’ve just been with Dick Bount @Hermosa and he spoke great things about you and connected 1 + 1 to realise it was you!

Had to take a picture to prove the truth as it would’ve taken a great logistics operator to coordinate the meeting. They asked what I was doing in Beijing and I said: well it’s hard to be a professional athlete in an under-developed country so I am now an exhibiting artist, and they said: it’s hard to be a professional athlete in a developed country anyway!

Thank you for your hospitality Dick, I enjoyed meeting you and your family and reminiscence the Hound days!

Abrazos

The Hound

The FIVB World Tour is taking place in Sanya, China and they were coming for the event, Dick's student who's the son of a Canadian olympic volleyball player 6 ft 7 as you can see in the pic!

The FIVB World Tour is taking place in Sanya, China and they were coming for the event, Dick's student who's the son of a Canadian olympic volleyball player 6 ft 7 as you can see in the pic!

Leave a Reply

