Hasta la vista Beijing!

Uncategorized

Dejo China hoy. Ha sido una experience enriquecedora tanto personal como culturalmente. Gracias de nuevo a mi patrocinador por hacer posible este viaje, a mi familia Tyler, Flavia y Yax por esperar pacientemente mi regreso y apoyarme desde casa y a amigas como Ling y Bo Zhang y Nancy Kozikowzki quienes han proveido el sabor local a esta experiencia.

Me estaré quedando en Los Angeles con mi cuñada por unos días así que sigan husmeando para más arte por venir.

Hay más de mi viaje que lo que he publicado en este blog, especialmente lo que vi en las exhibiciones y el Congreso Mundial de Icograda. Tengo videos y fotografías que subiré cuando llegue a Copán. Así que sigan leyendo y siguiendo la evolución de un Nuevo Lenguaje Maya.

Mientras tanto, mientras vuelo, Tyler va a subir más de mis aventuras todavía en Beijing de ayer (viernes).

¡Ni hao Beijing!
===
I am leaving China today.  It has been an enriching experience both personally and culturally.  Thanks again to my sponsor for making this trip possible, to my family Tyler, Flavia and Yax for waiting patiently for me to come back and rooting from back home and to friends like Ling & Bo Zhang and Nancy Kozikowzki who have provided the local flavour to this experience.

Will be staying over in L.A. for a few days with sister-in-law Elisa so keep peeking for more interesting art to come.

There is more to my trip than what I have posted on this blog, specially what I saw and heard at the exhibitions and Icograda World Congress. I have videos and stills that I will upload when I get to Copan, so keep reading and following the evolution of a New Maya Language.

In the meantime, while I fly, Tyler will upload more of yesterday’s (Friday) adventures still in Beijing.

Ni hao Beijing!

Leave a Reply

