Via A Blog About Denim, Styling and Handcrafting by Ariela Suster.

As I mentioned in my last post I am in El Salvador, continuing the journey to launch my collection “Sequence” this September. I have been working with an artist from El Salvador, Frida Larios, who I have recently met and have gotten to know her work and incredible research and redesign of the ancient Mayan Language called “The New Maya Language.” We took a trip 2 hours outside of the city to source fabrics and discover more treasures that our small country has to offer. Here are some pictures from our journey.

Our trip ended with a delicious lunch of some of the tipical food of the town we visited, “tortillas con enrredo and ceviche.”

You can watch a San Sebastian weaver weaving on my youtube channel.

Workshop

Telar

Ceviche and Enredos

 

Fashion design, Frida Larios, San Francisco

Leave a Reply

